Industry Partners | Louisiana Office of Tourism


Grant Opportunities are available here

Cooperative Marketing Program (CMP)

Through the Cooperative Marketing Program (CMP), the Louisiana Office of Tourism supports the promotion of tourism in Louisiana by providing grants to Louisiana-based convention and visitors bureaus (CVBs), tourist commissions, and other eligible entities for the placement of qualifying advertisements in eligible media outlets.

FY 2022 applications will be available soon. 

Louisiana Office of Tourism
CMP Program - c/o Contracts 
P.O. Box 94291
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9291
    Cooperative Marketing Program Form 
Note: Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view
and print the application form. You can get the latest version
of Acrobat reader here:

Louisiana Historical Marker Program

The Louisiana Historical Marker program commemorates facts, persons, events, and places prominently identified with the history of the nation, state, or region. Historical markers are privately sponsored and funded by sponsors. Any individual or group may nominate a location or occasion of historical interest for historical marker commemoration.

Louisiana Historical Marker Program Application Deadline is May 12, 2021. All applications must be postmarked by the day of the deadline or will not be accepted. Mail applications and additional documentation to the below address. If you have questions, please email Lynne Coxwell at or call 225.342.2876. 
Louisiana Office of Tourism
Louisiana Historical Marker Program
Attn: Lynne Coxwell
P.O. Box 94291
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Historical Markers Application
ote: Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to
view, complete and print the application form. You can get the latest version of Acrobat reader here:


Louisiana Feed Your Soul LogoFYS Logo

Recipients of Cooperative Marketing Program and Competitive Grant Program for Marketing funding are required to use the "Feed Your Soul /" logo in publicity efforts for their Sponsorship funded event. All other uses of the logo require permission from the Louisiana Office of Tourism. Copies of the trademarked Louisiana Feed Your Soul logo can be found by clicking the link below.

click here to visit DCRT's Document Archive webpage
for the Feed Your Soul Brand Style Guide.

Welcome Center Programs

Louisiana's Welcome Centers are a great means to spread the word about your travel and tourism related region, business, event or attraction. Find out more about how to arrange a Travel Counselor FAM Tour or participate in the Welcome Center Brochure Distribution Program.

©2021 Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism