RAC Partner Resources Here

The Louisiana Division of the Arts works in partnership with 9 Regional Arts Councils (RACs) throughout the state enabling the back and forth exchange of resources, information and opportunities depicted in the graphic below.RAC/LDOA Partnership Graphic

Part of this partnership includes the administration of the Louisiana Project Grants (LPG) Program which allows for the funding of arts projects throughout the state to be informed by both local priorities and current state cultural initiatives.

Below is a chart with links to each of our 9 RAC partners.

 

Region 1
Arts Council of New Orleans
1307 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd. #100
New Orleans, LA 70113
(504) 523-1465

Joycelyn Reynolds, Executive Director
Anette Perez, Community Development Coordinator
anette@artsneworleans.org

Parishes:
Jefferson
Orleans
Plaquemines

Region 2
Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge
427 Laurel Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 344-8558
(225) 344-7777 FAX

Renee Chatelain, CEO
Leea Russell, Community Development Coordinator
LRussell@artsbr.org

Parishes:
Ascension
East Baton Rouge
East Feliciana
Iberville
Livingston
Pointe Coupee
St. Helena
Tangipahoa
Washington
West Baton Rouge
West Feliciana

Region 3 
Bayou Regional Arts Council 
7910 Park Ave.
Houma, LA 70364

Randy Roth, Executive Director
randy@bayouarts.org

Parishes:
Assumption
Lafourche
St. Charles
St. John
St. James
Terrebonne

Region 4
Acadiana Center for the Arts
101 West Vermilion Street
Lafayette, LA 70501
(337) 233-7060
(337) 233-7062 FAX

Samuel Oliver, Executive Director
Gwen Richard, Community Development Coordinator
gwen@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Parishes:
Acadia
Evangeline
Iberia
Lafayette
St. Landry
St. Martin
St. Mary
Vermillion

Region 5
Arts & Humanities Council of Southwest Louisiana
P. O. Box 1437
Lake Charles, LA 70602
(337) 439-2787
(337) 439-8009 FAX

Devan Corbello, Executive Director
devanc@artscouncilswla.org

Parishes:
Allen
Beauregard
Calcasieu
Cameron
Jefferson Davis

Region 6
Arts Council of Central Louisiana
1101 4th St., Ste. 201
Alexandria, LA 71301
(318) 443-4718
(318) 484-4499 FAX

Matt Henry, Executive Director
Kate Febuary, Community Development Coordinator
kate@louisiana-arts.org

Parishes:
Avoyelles
Catahoula
Concordia
Grant
LaSalle
Rapides
Vernon
Winn

Region 7
Shreveport Regional Arts Council
801 Crockett St.
Shreveport, LA 71101
(318) 673-6500
(318) 673-6515 FAX

Pam Atchison, Executive Director
Madison Poche, Community Development Coordinator
madison@shrevearts.org

Parishes:
Bienville
Bossier
Caddo
Claiborne
DeSoto
Lincoln
Natchitoches
Red River
Sabine
Webster

Region 8
Northeast Louisiana Arts Council
2305 North 7th Street
West Monroe, LA 71291
(318) 396-9520
(318) 396-6837 FAX

Barry Stevens, President and CEO
Abigail Handy, Community Development Coordinator
abigail@nelaarts.org

Parishes:
Caldwell
East Carroll
Franklin
Jackson
Madison
Morehouse
Ouachita
Richland
Tensas
Union
West Carroll
Region 9
St. Tammany Parish Government Commission on Cultural Affairs
P. O. Box 628
Covington, LA 70434
(985) 898-5243
(985) 898-2798 FAX

Christie Eastman, Community Development Coordinator
cseastman@stpgov.org
Parishes:
St. Bernard
St. Tammany

 

©2020 Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism